The three Maltese Islands; Malta, Gozo, Comino are surrounded by the beautiful blue sea with a total of 140 km of coastline. The islands cover a combined land area of 316 km2. These three delightfully contrasting islands make up the Maltese Islands as we know them.

Malta: Golden sunshine, crystal clear waters, unique history, natural beauty, art and architecture, entertainment, and activity- one of the most charming destinations in the Mediterranean. Many cultures have left their marks through the ages and visitors can see pre-historic temples, catacombs of early Christians, medieval buildings, Auberges built by the Knights of St. John and more recent World War II exploits, all scattered in different parts of the islands. Malta has many picturesque beaches and beautiful rocky coves ideal for swimming and scuba diving.

Gozo: The second largest island with a spectacular green countryside, rugged coastal cliffs, steep valleys and beautiful bays. The countryside is recognised by its rubble walls and prickly pear hedges peeping over or bordering terraced fields. Gozo has an amazing coastline with its tiny creeks, sandy beaches, blue sea, majestic rock formations and protruding watchtowers. It is an island with distinct charming character, old traditional farmhouses with their typical archways, balconies embellished with balustrades, flowerpots, Georgian style facades, roof gardens and bougainvilleas. Gozo is also described as a Mecca for diving.

Comino: The third and smallest of the islands is named after the herb Cumin which was once cultivated on the island. The clear warm seas and sheltered bays make this island perfect as a swimming and snorkelling retreat.

Cliff face of Gozo

Malta & Gozo Getaway

7 Nights

Malta – Gozo – Malta